VP #18 Root Sailor

VP_18_Root_Sailor

 

This pun feeds off the last one I did. While I was doing Root Seller someone read my caption and it sounded like Root Sailor, giving me this visual. I decided to do a pirate theme. The captain is a carrot because of his flamboyant, flowing top. The side kick is a potato and he’s angry. Instead of having Captain Jack Carrot say “Shiver me timbers” I have him saying “Shiver me tatters.”

The flag is a beet or rutabaga crossed with french fry crossbones to continue the “root crop” theme.  I lightened the flag at the curve to push the waving part further to the background. To make it look like a ship I gave the railing a bowed look and placed lots of ropes hanging with purpose in the background. Since the flag is so dark I kept the sky white giving a feel of the type of openness you would find on the high seas.

To view past visual puns click here or on Visual Puns at the top of the page.

Leave a comment

Filed under Visual Pun

Leave a Reply

