Lino-Cut Print of Koyuk Exit Trail

Lino-cut print of the Iditarod exit trail out of Koyuk.

Lino-cut print of the Iditarod exit trail out of Koyuk.

Above is a lino-cut print of the exit trail out of Koyuk, AK for the Iditarod Dog Sled Race. I did this print from a sketch from my travel journal based on a sympathy card I did for a friend. Enough said except that some images take long and unexpected journeys.

I plan on doing one hundred of these prints and will send them to fellow volunteers (the ones I have addresses of)  I’ve worked with at Koyuk until I reach 100. Then I’ll do another print of a different scene.

From Iditarod Sketch book and inspiration for print.

From Iditarod Sketch book and inspiration for print.

Carving block for print.

Carving block for print.

The worst part of printing.

The worst part of printing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Iditarod, Koyuk, Prints, Sketch Book

Leave a Reply

